Onward to 2014

Wow, it is already 2014.  The year of my college graduation, the end of one chapter in my life and the start of a new one.

I celebrated the countdown to 2014 with a couple of my closest friends, got barely enough sleep last night then went to stake out our spot at the Rose Bowl Parade early this morning.  Every year, friends of ours sleep on the streets of Pasadena for two days before the start of the parade to get a decent spot.  We did this one year, but I froze.  Never again!  Now, we leave at 4:00am in the morning and grab our spot on the sidewalk alongside them.

The parade was amazing this year, and the floats were as beautiful as ever.  It is a special year, because Michigan State made it to the Rose Bowl.  There are two older adults in this household that graduated from this college.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These guys were pretty fun – full of laughs.  Well, they had a fun personality and put on a show for us.

Image

Spartan Marching Band!

Image

Image

Image

This float was one of my favorite floats celebrating women in the military!

That was a fantastic way to ring in the New Year 2014!  Seeing the Rose Bowl Parade is exciting and a family holiday tradition.  Now that it is 2014, goal setting is a must.  As a business major, ‘setting goals’ is our daily medicine.  These are my goals for the year 2014:

New Year Resolution

I believe this list can be accomplished. They might not all happen this year, but if it happens in a few that would be ok.  Remember to enjoy your football today, a little champagne and WELCOME to 2014.

6 thoughts on “Onward to 2014

  1. Hey girl-

    Love your blog and intentions! Since you linked up with me would you mind adding a note that you linked up through my blog? Thanks so much and happy new year!
    Xx

  2. I’m a Michigan State Spartan so I find it quite exciting that you got to attend the parade this year 🙂 good luck with your goals and looking forward to having you on my sidebar!

  3. Pingback: Monthly Goals {Weekly Wishes} | The Artistic Brunette

Leave a Reply

