A Merry Snowy Christmas & A Year in Review

Hark! How the Bells, Sweet silver bells! Currently enjoying a beautiful snowy day in Michigan. 

Hello, my lovely readers!

Image

Merry Christmas! I know I am catching you at the end of the day, but I wanted to make sure that I said it before the day was up.  My readership has been growing immensely these last few months, and it is all due to the continuing support of all of you!  Merry Christmas and thank you from the bottom of my heart for that.  I hope your Christmas was filled with yummy food, lots of sugar and family laughs. I know mine was! 

My family and I made our way to Northern Michigan late Christmas eve (yesterday).  When we arrived in Michigan, we were greeted with a white christmas.  What a wonderful day with family and food!  

Image

Since it is Christmas and the season of being thankful of the things we have in our lives, I have been reflecting upon my last year.  This is my year in review…next year will need to be just as amazing. 

I attended my first baseball game, and I fell in love with Buster Posey of the San Francisco Giants. Hehe

I celebrated my 21st birthday and had my first beer at Stone Brewing Co.

Image

I traveled to Tennessee, Las Vegas, Florida and Michigan.

Firsts – First time zipplinning & first time indoor skydiving

Worked my first beer festival with Wiens Brewing. 

Found my passion through the Circle of Change Leadership Conference

Moved in with new roommates and started a new job with the Boys n Girls Club.

Image

Meant amazing new bloggers through this very supportive blogging community.

Big breath! That was a big year.

It is amazing the many different things we can achieve in just one year.  Imagine if we had a 100 years!  I am very fortunate to have had the opportunity to accomplish all of these.  My New Years resolution is to come soon – stay tuned! 

Leave a Reply

