give thanks.

It is that time of year again.

If you are anything like me, you are preparing for that massive dinner that will be coming on Thursday.  For me, preparing is drinking yummy Starbucks.  That is not much of a preparation, I know.  But sometimes you have to do what you have to do!

However, it is that time of year again when I start to reflect on the wonderful things that I have in life.  I believe it is important to remind yourself of these things all the time, but especially this time of year when everybody comes together.  What am I thankful for?

Image

I am thankful for…a loving family that will always be here for me, support me and encourage me to be the best person that I can possibly be.

I am thankful for…the ability to say that I have three amazing roommates that I love so very much.  We can go out together, talk to each other if need be and we are always their for each other.  I believe that is pretty special to say.

I am thankful for…living in a country and having a life were I can have countless opportunities and the ability to run after my dreams.

Lastly, I am thankful for…Starbucks.  Yes, I had to add this one, because I do not know how I would be making it through this semester without my Starbucks coffee.

Your turn.

What are you thankful for this holiday season?

Leave a Reply

