A November Reflection

My thoughts as I sit in this cozy Starbucks drinking my Peppermint Mocha with the rain falling outside…

20131121-135931.jpg

Sounds pretty nice doesn’t it? I have taken a little step out of the blogging world these last few weeks, but thanksgiving it around the corner and many blogs will be coming your way. Next week, I will be flying to Florida to experience and blog about amazing food, beaches and historical places to share with you! In other words, be on the look out for a couple amazing blog entries this coming week.

November has been pretty slow moving. There has not been much change or excitement. Sitting in this Starbucks drinking my peppermint mocha is the most refreshing thing I’ve done all week. Recently, I’ve been reflecting on a couple interesting points about my life…

I am to the point where I am seeking a new adventure. I am tired of the same routine, and I want something to be excited about. Recently, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking on my last six months of school.

I think the realization that I won’t be here this time next year is sinking in. It’s almost like I’m Β this slow moving clock set for a fast-approaching deadline. It’s a little daunting, because for the first time in four years…I have no clue what I am going to do. Where am I going to be in six months? Have you felt this way?

Now, it’s not like I haven’t prepared for this. This would be my suggestion to every 20something that is in this position like me. Make as many plans as possible. I’ve thought of several cities I’d want to live in, and I’ve even applied to teach English in Japan. I need to come up with more, but giving yourself options puts your mind at ease, just a little bit.

For right now, I believe the best thing to do is just LOVE what I am doing right now. I need to LOVE that I’m in college, enjoying playing in my concerts and spend time with the people I care about. That is what matters the most in life, right? I am going to keep giving myself options as I approach the time and place many people have encountered, graduation. I’ve already gotten that question, “what are you going to do after college?” And my answer… “I have no clue.” I can tell you places I’d love to visit or my dream job…but in the end, it’s going to be wherever life takes me.

If you feel this way also and you’d like to share you thoughts on this subject, please send me an email. I might just put it in a guest blog post. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

